Tony Robbins tells the Rocky story... classic video!

in #motivation7 years ago

Here we have Tony Robbins telling the story of Sylvester Stallone and the first Rocky film...

If you're unaware, Robbins is a famous peak performance coach spanning several decades, puts on huge seminars, has published several books and has even appeared in a couple of movies (he hypnotised Jack Black's character in Shallow Hal).

Stallone is one ugly bugger and has an unfortunate voice. However, he has also smashed it. 

Whatever you think of the Rocky movies (or Stallone), it's certainly an inspiring story and shows it just takes one idea and some concerted action and things can change for the better pretty rapidly.

Enjoy!

Good on him... and a little Monday motivation for us! :) 

~ Adam

Sort:  

I'm a fan of Tony Robbins, and I find myself watching him all the time. When he tells the rocky story I get inspired, and the dog story brings tears, went to to liquor store and for three days to buy back his dog for fifteen thousand dollars . It's a great story about taking action and changing your approach. I wish more people could listen to this and understand to capture dreams or whatever it be it takes action and a desire to never quit. Nice Post!!!

Thanks for stopping by, it's an inspirational video indeed!
Tip: if you haven't already, watch "Tony Robbins: I Am Not Your Guru". It's a Netflix documentary from about a year ago and I watched it at the weekend. It follows one of his 'Date With Destiny' seminars. Powerful stuff. If the dog story brings tears, then be prepared for more with that film.
I love the above video but I was never a huge fan of him overall, but after watching his documentary I see him in a different light!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51