The power of 'I CAN' and 'I WILL'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Forever I will be a celebrity because I am born to be a legend.

The little phrase above is all about me. During my secondary school days, I always settle for less because I don't believe I can be the best. It not that I am a dullard but I give priority to some subject especially any subject with calculation.
I don't believe in reading so I spend my leisure time on the pitch playing football. As a result of that, I usually performed averagely in written and put in my best in calculations so at the end my average performance in written subjects will make my overall performance to lie slightly beyond average.
Following my admission as an undergraduate I started coming across a lot of result oriented students but nevertheless my first semester result was not up to expectations but I realized that I am a factor for my failure.
I made a decision to be among the best so I started reading for fifteen minutes in a day
I can't describe how this helped me but I am very sure I learnt a lot of things within just two weeks.
Gradually I became interested in written even beyond my control that I read whatever readable. And now if I have C as a grade I will feel like I failed such course.
It all looks like a story but there are somethings that relate to motivation in the curled story of mine.
Motivation is derived from the Latin word 'movere' which literarily means to move as taught by my lecturers but most scholars explained it as I can and I will

IMG-20180709-WA0014.jpg
This is becoming lengthy but can you relate what @arunava is saying here:

I want this to be a Note to all the newbies on Steemit that you can grow on Steemit without any Investment. Yes, you might need some Time but sooner than later you will succeed if you be regular and Disciplined.

Let me explain the concept of life to you. If you don't believe you can be best you will always be among the rest.
Motivation is a function of two things: people and environment but the best motivation is self motivation because in every decisions there is 'YOU' in it.
The joy of success is the first reward for hardworking and no one is better than you except you allowed them to be better than you.
Your contributions is vital UPVOTE RESTEEM AND COMMENT

Still remain my humble self @abidemiademok21

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Thanks for sharing this.GOD bless!!

Amen. I am glad you found it useful.

If you think you can,you can , you are right and if you think you cant, you are very correct..the ability to do it is in you and no one will motivate you except you are motivated....
Nice post yo have here... God bless your reasoning

Amen. I am glad you are here.
You make this happen!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12