Dealing with adversity

in #motivation7 years ago

Dealing with adversity is always going to be difficult. Throughout my life I was always wondering why I never had enough money or why I was never able to find love. The problem was never with what I had but what I wanted in life. The more I looked at what I had, the more I was actually able to appreaciate everything. I may not had everything in life but I had enough. I had a car to take me to and back from places. A place to sleep at night. It wasn't until I began to want more that my life spiraled out.

This isn't a religious post by any means saying that god is the answer. This is simply understanding and accepting everything within. Life can throw you curveballs but sometimes you just have to be able to not chase.

Meditation has always been helpful. Whenever there are difficult times in life. Sitting back and reflecting has always been my go to.

Yoga and jiu jitsu is also another form of relief.

Whatever your struggles are in life, there is always going to be a positive.

Nothing should ever bring you down.

Not family.
Friends.
Relatives.
Yourself.

Be free. Always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59367.62
ETH 2586.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49