You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is neither need nor necessity to wallow in the trough of mediocrity!

in #motivateme6 years ago

A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked.
Bernard Meltzer

I always like that one but its not really inspirational . ok ok Heres one

If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way

this I say all the time and live by it
" Take care of the small things and the big things will take care of themselves "
that's my quote from Emily Dickinson
I might have said it before her and she just wrote it down not to sure though , it was a long time ago

Sort:  

hahaha I didn't realize you were so funny! I like the 'good egg' one, inspirational or not:) And the second one is really clever; we can all "do small things in a great way"! But your last one is especially true for me. Life really does seem to 'work out' when the little stuff is taken care of.

You must be really old hahaha

grumpy old man . that Emily what a joker she was :)
most people don't know who or when Emily was
the third is my favorite and have use many time
I left msg with what we talked about before

oh I know Emily :)

The third one is a keeper for sure!

And, yes, I'm so glad you joined the Curation Leagues ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68