Focus On Yourself In The Gym

in #motivated7 years ago

This is really simple, or at least it should be. When I'm at the gym my focus is on myself and my workout, this is a 1-2 hour time slot that is for me and nobody else. It might sound selfish but I am here to better myself, so I don't want to waste my time worrying about what Joe Blogs next to me is lifting or what he looks like. He does not effect me or my workout, so why would I give any time thought or focus on him and what he is doing. The answer is you should not, keep your head down and remember why it was you set foot in that gym today? To better YOURSELF, so just remember that next time your there.

Get motivated, get after it.
Dave B

Sort:  

Agreed! Leave the ego at the door and do you! Glad to see another lifter on here. Just followed.

This is this. Allways trying to focus while training and best training are when you are solo or just one person that like to push you harder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42