My Motherhood Journey

in #mothersday6 years ago

PicsArt_05-13-10.53.18.png
Hello to all steemians! I just want to share my experience of being a mom. My happiest but most challenging journey with my two li'l daughters.

"MOM" is the word some women are afraid of. Thinking that when you become a mom you will lose your dreams , career, figure, freedom etc. The truth is you will become a better version of you, no losing oneself.

When i first knew that i was pregnant I am happy and afraid. Afraid that what if i can't take good care of her and i can't provide what she needs. During pregnancy i feel so sick, sick of everything around me. I got so weak, i even confined into the hospital due to dehydration because of too much vomitting and UTI. They said it's morning sickness though i vomitted at night, afternoon almost every hour. I can't even get a good night sleep. I looked like a walking zombie and i am so skinny. Every pregnancy meds i take will end up into the toilet bowl. I don't know how i survived when every food i ate tasted like bitter gourd (ampalaya). Thanks to God that when i gave birth to Aimhie , she's a healthy baby with a fluffy cheeks.

Aimhie is a cry-baby. It is very difficult to me since this is my first time taking care of a baby 24/7. My partner doesn't even know how to change a diaper or even her baby dress. Family is a great help. We are actually staying in his Family's house, my in-laws helped me with Aimhie. Whenever she cried out loud at night they will get her and try to put her to sleep while they let me sleep so i get recharged.

When she's growing up i guess i get used to having her. I can't sleep without her by my side and when i left her with my in-laws my feet wanted to walk home as soon as possible. I feel like she needs me, she's looking for me.

I got pregnant with Faven when Aimhie is already 1 year and six months. She hated me thinking that she will no longer be my baby. It's just for a while, i explained to her that she will be having a li'l playmate soon. We don't know the gender yet but she wanted a little sister. Her wish was granted! As my baby bump grows bigger and bigger she loved to lay beside my belly . Hugging, kissing and talking to her unborn sister is her favorite hobby before she fall asleep and whenever she wakes up.

This photo was taken on December 2017. She is hugging my almost 6 months baby bump. She wanted to put her little sister to sleep, though she can't see her if she's awake or what. Hahahahah maybe in her imagination .

I felt that extraordinary pain during my delivery with Faven. She's a bit big for a petite mom like me, she weighted 3.6 kg and 52cm long at birth. I can proudly say that i did it, i gave birth to her normally. She's a sleeping and hungry baby. Taking care of her is not that difficult like the first time i did.

We got home after 24hrs, i was expecting Aimhie to be smiling because her little sister is finally home. I was wrong, she hated her at threw her a piece of her toy LEGO. She's on the adjustment stage. She don't believe that she is her li'l sis because my tummy is still big. She thinks that the baby i brought home is not our baby but someone's baby hahahah. When i showed her the photo that the nurse took when Faven finally come out and put her on my belly she finally realized that the baby is her sister.

March 08, 2018 , 12:23 AM Faven was finally out after a 22 hours of labor.

Having two daughters is really a gift from God, it is just a dream before but today i am living with it. I never experienced growing up with a sister because all i have is a brother, i mean brothers. Maybe when they grow up as teen or young adult they will be like my sister, just like me and mom. They are both girls but they are different. Raising them together is challenging specially when they both wanted my attention at the same time.

Every sweat, tears and pain i had are all paid when i see them smile at me. When i become a mom i feel more responsible and learn a lot of things. My patience was lengthen, yes i am a short-tempered person. They brought back the happy me and i became an optimism one. I learn to do things less than five minutes like eating and taking a bath. I did it before within 30 minutes and now for 5 minutes, isn't amazing? Whenever i made a decision i always think of what is best for them.

Having them in my life makes me a mature one, oh yeah! Cheers to me. I'm having a great time being their mom. It funny when their dad said that he is jealous of how i took care and love them, of course he is just kidding hahaha. Words can't express how much i loved them. All i want for them is to be happy on whatever path they will choose to walk through. I will be the happiest mom seeing them grow together, loving each other and taking good care of one another. Mom will always be a mom to her child no matter what how old or young they are.

For now i am enjoying the moment they wanted me always on their side 'cause when they grow up they will be having their on world. They will be a kid only for once, i will take advantage of it.

“God could not be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers.” —Jewish Proverb


Upvote. Resteem. Follow.
PicsArt_03-17-04.14.45.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks @acinad for reblogging my post

ur always welcome

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61