Today I Stand In Unity With All The Mothers Whose Children My Tax Dollars Killed

in #mothersday6 years ago (edited)

Today I stand in unity with the millions of Mothers around the world who are enduring the evils of these American wars, brought about by the trillions of our tax dollars the government is spending on killing, torturing, maiming and destroying people and lands, wreaking havoc and creating a literal hell for so many.

It pains me to think of the countless mothers who are grieving the loss of their children to these wars. Today I will refrain from posting platitudes about how great my mom is. Instead, I dedicate this day to the many women whose pain I can not even fathom, whose loss my tax dollars helped facilitate.

My dear sisters, I wish that I was stronger and mightier. I wish that I could do more than write you this dedication. I wish that I could persuade all American Mothers to unite against this evil. I wish we could all march across this great country of ours, in front of state capitols and courthouses in every city and state, our kids in tow, and demand an end to these wars.

Warmongers 1.jpg

warmongers 2.jpg

warmonger11.jpg

warmonger 12.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50