My Mother of the Year 2018

in #mothersday6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520505752506.jpg

My mother of the year 2018 and the person to whom I dedicate this year's #InternationalWomensDay and #MothersDay to is Mrs. Veronica Owope.

I have lived in 4 geopolitical zones of our 6 geopolitical zones in Nigeria and I have been a member of at least, 9 churches and christian organizations in all these areas, and I can say without fear or favour that there is no person that has performed the role of an elder and older woman like Mummy Owope as advised in the Bible.

What makes Grandma awesome is that she has you time--if you are running away from her, she would invite you to her house or "stomp your yard". Hahahahaha. And there is no topic/area of life she wouldn't advice you on with wise, intellectual counsel.

Amazingly, grandma will never "preach" you into doing something or stopping something and just like my dad, she is that elder who can, and is always ready to gist about sex, relationship, family, marriage, career, ministry and every other topic you can think of.

Let me mention 2 amazing experiences I have had with Grandma. One time, I was so sick that I was close to having a nervous break down and yet, I wouldn't stop working. Grandma stomped my house and seized my gadgets with the rights of going over to her house to read my messages and reply emails, 2 hours every day. I recovered quickly. Even till day, grandma can pull you to her house, give you a bed and say "start sleeping now". Hahahaha.

Years, ago, Mummy Owope looked at me and said something like, "it is good to be a giver but also good to he a receiver." I have always given and given to people, charity and the church, and also to God but I had never mentally and emotionally placed myself in the position of a receiver, so I wasn't harvesting as I ought to. I changed from that day, and gbam, I was reaping like kilode.

When Grandma wants to give you a prophecy, no, she doesn't give "prophecies", she gives an advise and instruction, direct words from God. Truth is, no person has ever been so consistently accurate like her when it comes to given divine instructions and explanations. Sometimes, I wonder if she eavesdrop on my prayers.

Grandma isn't just a mother, but also a friend. She comes down to your level, to your age bracket and will never appear to you as though she was "your mother".

And if there is any grandma or church elder anywhere in the world that I am most free with, careful for nothing to gist with, not scared even when I have messed up, then it is Mrs. Veronica Owope. I know no other church "elder" who is as homely, concerned about you individually and motherly like her.

Interestingly, I am not the only person who shares these same experiences. Every one who has ever met her testifies too.

Thank you Grandma. This troublesome boy loves you like kilode!

Happy Women's Day to all the women, ladies, girls and females of the world.

My name is Earl, and I am Alright.

KINDLY tell me who your mother/woman of the year 2018 is, and why.

Sort:  

Lucky you! Or would i say you are blessed! So blessed.
When a lot of people are branding their grannys as witches and hidding their children from them, you are giving testimonies, outstanding testimony about yours! You are so blessed.

Many elders are no longer elders again. I drove with a co-tenant few days ago, an old woman, an educated elder, retired career woman; within the fiften minuites were were in the car together, she initiated gossip 4times, and we quenched it with changing the topic 4times in just fifteen minuites! Talking evil about others!
Another type of some people's grand-ma!
You are indeed blessed, and we steemians join you to say HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY to the LEGEND MADAM VERONICA OWOPE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55