Once upon a time.. she was so little.

in #mothers6 years ago (edited)

3223420926_dc507cbb0b_o.jpg

Time gets away. One day my baby will fly from this nest and I will lose myself inside. I can only hope that until that time comes, I am showing her how to conquer the world.

I'm still learning how to do that myself. The thing of harmony is that she teaches ME how to survive in this world every single day. All I have to do is look at her. Then I'm as alive as anyone could ever be. ♥

DQmTC3xiTYCk3Gf45JTf4oYxkEDruroKurWNMHi8T4eucEP_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I've no doubt you're teaching her well. After all, the heart that beats inside that beautiful chest of yours is genuinely kind and good. She chose her mama well. ;)

bm14-1207.jpg

Awww. Thank you, Zippy. ♥♥♥ I believe children choose their parents before we come here, also.

So, so, SO much ❤️ for your beautiful words, and that beautiful photo.

True sentiments. She is lovely. It's phenomenal how children can put things into perspective and give us a boost!

Isn't it? They teach us SO much. ♥

What a little beauty! And she looks like she is inquisitive too. Good for you that you are teaching her to take on the world courageously. Children hold our hands for a little while but our hearts forever because they are a piece of us. They are truly precious gifts and I agree that kids teach us how to survive, maybe even to thrive. Beautiful post!
Ivy

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by @ecs community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 9 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40