Mothers Day : Abyni Always

in #mothers6 years ago (edited)

happymothersday.jpg


Brace yourselves and buckle up for a wild, cheesy, appreciation post for my mother.

My mother is the best anyone could ask for. There’s not just “oh, she rubs my back when I’m sick” or “she used to sing me to sleep” but she’s special. Whenever I’m hurting, either physical or emotional, she’s there, right beside me to help, and I can see the pain it causes her to see me that way.

She is the most supportive mother I could ever ask for, driving me to therapy when I need it, taking me in open arms when I came out then later started struggling with my sexuality again, which doesn’t sound like much to some people, but it’s more than a lot of people have been graced with. She’s supported me in my musical journey, driving me all the way to Nashville and Denver for auditions and being there to make me feel better when I didn’t get them.

She makes me laugh when I feel as though I may never again, she makes me smile when I feel the world is tugging down on the corners of my mouth, she makes me happy when I feel a void in my chest.

So yes, she is the best mother anyone could ask for. Any time I hear her say “sometimes I just feel like a bad mom” I’m just shocked. I just can’t comprehend how on earth she could think that when she’s helped so much.

I know this has been short, but if I was given unlimited amounts of time to write this, I could’ve gone on for hours. I love you mom and happy mothers day. <3

Sort:  

Awww. I love you too! You're not so bad yourself, you know :)

Congratulations @abyni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97