Burnt Pizza, Pink Eye, Stomach Bug and Silver Linings

in #motherhood6 years ago

I’m staring at burnt pizza and somehow my body has decided with a sigh, that it will be delicious. Lunch didn’t happen today, groceries runs that I planned didn’t happen, and play dates won’t be had. Even more, full sentences will be hobbled upon, as I burnt my pinky trying to cook said burnt pizza. Silver lining … my body loves pizza in all its cooked forms, children are entertaining themselves for a moment , strep has not quite made itself known yet.

Some comical moments were had today:

I woke up with pink eye yet again= I have to take care of myself because if I don’t my boys and husband will get it… more work for me.

I went into a dirty (potentially flu infested) doctors office with a toddler and baby) in order to treat a pink eye.
…..

Which brings me to now a day two days after I intended on writing this because, the stomach bug decided to grace us with its presence. Silver lining, God listens. We have been praying a lot through this sick season and boy has it been a sick season. Everyone seems to have had some sort of sickness this winter.

I have become a hobbit. Spending days inside hoping we will avoid the germs around us. Getting sick with kids is inevitable and I somehow think I can control whether or not a germ gets them sick. God has been faithful as only one kid has been sick at a time. The strep I thought I had, has disappeared literally overnight. I sit here humbled. Who am I to think I can control life. It’s an exhausting and fear filled feat to want to control your child’s health and well being. I’m working on letting go so I can live and be a better mom.

Sort:  

Congratulations @theboinboymom! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theboinboymom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50