On Motherhood

in #motherhood7 years ago

23671_374980990786_1113211_n.jpg

I was 20 when I had my first kiddo. I was uncertain on how am I gonna raise her. They say that if you were brought up well, mothered by a responsible mom, you should not worry on how you are going to raise up your kids. Well, my mom may not be the perfect mom in the world but for me she did her part and she did it well. Even then, I still had those worries in my mind. Am I ready to be a mom? Am I emotionally, psychologically, physically, and financially able to be the mother of this little angel?

Lots of questions flooded my consciousness. Well, my little Viena was not that hard to take care of. She has a way of taking away those fears and uncertainties even when she was yet a baby. She has two pairs of dimples that obviously made my tiring day bearable.

Four years passed, three kids to take care of - clothe, feed, educate, and raise... Mothering is tough. It is full-time. You can't file for a leave of absence. Hard as it is, it is the most rewarding jobs ever.

After bringing these three angels into this world, I chose to work full time. Now, it is a lot tougher. Being a full-time educator and a full-time mother of three is a choice. I get to prepare their breakfast, bathe them with my own hands, wash their clothes, put them to sleep at the end of the day. Of course, I snap out of my temper at times, but before we go to bed at night I made my point why I had to raise the rod and not spare them from that.

If there is one thing I really miss doing with my kids, it is praying together at night.

I had my share of tears, frustrations, and laughter... To be a full-time mother is one of the things I will never get tired of...

Sort:  

Your post is upvoted, Follow @steemit-princes for official dtube videos & get updates.Check out the post Click here!

Thank you for the upvote @steemit-princes... Just followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50