MY UNBORN CHILD

in #motherhood7 years ago

I’ve often wondered how it would feel to birth a child
What my life would be when I have birthed my child
I know the plans I have for my child
The dreams I have for my own, but again,
I think of the pains involved
And I wonder…..
Am I ready to take this step???
But the joys of being a mother makes me dream on

For nine months, u become a part of me
First an embryo, then a foetus
You share everything with me
Food, water, oxygen and body heat
My body, the only blanket you’ll know till I birth you
The pains I will go through as I birth you
The fear I will feel at your arrival
The joy I will embrace when I look into your eyes for the first time
Words can’t express how nervous but happy I am as I think of this

Daily I’ll nurture you
Watch you grow through days that will turn to weeks, months and years
As u learn to sit
As you grow your first set of teeth
As you learn to stand and walk
The first day you call me Mama
To the celebration of your first 12 months on earth
I’ll look at you with pride and be grateful that you are mine
Your first steps may come with tears
But I’ll always be there to soothe your pains and fears

As you grow older, I’d like to be your hero
Your King or Queen…whichever sex the Lord grants me
I’ll love to be your guardian angel
Your superman or batman
The one person you can run to when you scrape your knee or elbow
The one who sings you to sleep in your cradle
The one who wipes your tears and rocks you when you are scared
The one who holds your hand and believes in you when no one will
The one who trusts you and will never let you down
I may not be perfect, but I’ll always be there for you

Wish I could design your future
But my unborn one, I can’t
I can only help mold you into who you should be
For people will hurt you
And I’ll love to be the one to help you get back on your feet

So to all the hurt and disappointment you will face on earth
I want you to know
YOU are the canvas on which time will create a collage of experience and faith
YOU are a melody waiting to be sung
YOU are a prose whose lines are being formed
YOU have a great future
And I’ll aways be there watching, as God leads you to that great future
MY UNBORN ONE…….

Photocredit: lvrpotraits.com (Google)images.jpeg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful. Motherhood is the greatest joy in life. Thank you for sharing :)

Youre welcome janinemelanie

Wow! Let the true "poetryill" be unleashed to the world... I believe in you right from the first day I set my eyes on you... Right here on this blog. I know a very gifted writer when I see one. You are a winner! Hmmm... The journey of our baby factory together beckon. Just calm down okay? LOL!

Greetings from México

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51