Motherhood part 1

in #motherhood7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemiants I will be making a series of poems about MOTHER and MOTHERHOOD you will agree with me that mothers are the most precious gift of all.These become handy in celebration of mother's day.......do follow me

  1.                       THANKING MOTHER
    

My mother you are, for ever you shall be
No other can replace you
You understand me the most

Life from cradle you gave me
To the best of your ability you provided
I love you to the moon and back
Everytime I breathe, I am glad
With you always around
My life becomes even better

For ever yours I will be,
So glad to have you as mine
For decades now you I called mother
I have never wanted another

So passionately mom I love you
My earnest prayer is that
You will always be here
Helping me through my pains

Oh mother, you have done a lot for me
Without meals for me
Without sleep for me
You can even die for me

For your love, I love you
For ever I will always
No words will be plain enough
To express my deepest love for you
Thank you mom!

  1.                    THROUGH MOTHER'S EYES
    

My mother sees the brightest side of me
She believes I'll grow to find my way
She prays everyday for me
She knows life is unpredictable
She believes I'll one day know right from wrong
She will never give up on me
She clean up all my mess
She truly understand my pains
She is in no measure compared to another
She cared for, loved and raised me
She is my most precious role model
She taught me to reach for the stars
She told me one day I'll reach my goals
She is to be thanked for all my achievements
For now am reaching my goals and dreams
Thanks mom.

  1.                   MY MOTHER,  MY ANGEL 
    

My mother, my guardian angel
With your love the sun shines in a cloudy day
You kissed my pain away when am sick
Your voice resounds with hope
My fears flew away when you speak
Pure and honest is the love you gave me
Your love melts my anger like wax
I am secured and safe in your bossom
Mom I now know love because of you
My mother, my angel.

  1.           DEAR MOTHER
    

my dearest mother, you know me quite well
More than anyone in this world
My needs you meet when I turned to you in tears
The very reason am here is because of you
Always you cherished and cared for me
Your soft solo song reassured me
That life still have a lot to offer
We have grown together
We have shed tears together
We have laughed happily together
But no matter what life brings
You have been my number one fan
Mother, you are my best friend
A friendship I am so glad to profess
Dear mom I can't ask for more
Your love has melted my heart
You have consumed me with your love
You have captured my emotions
I love you dear mom

  1.                THE MOTHERING JOB
    

There is no one like mother to me
She tends to my wound like a DOCTOR
she becomes a MAID when am sick
She is a TAILOR when my dress needs a patch
She is a TEACHER when I need an answer
She is my CONFIDANT when I lied to Dad
She is a PRIEST when I need to make confessions
She is a psychologist when I need to solve puzzle
She preaches morals to me like a PASTOR
she becomes a SINGER when I could not sleep
She is a CATERER when I needed food
She is my ADVOCATE when am in trouble
Mother is EVERYTHING.

IMG_20180219073018_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31