The Attribute of a Great Mother

in #motherhood7 years ago


source

The love that a mother has towards her child is indeed a great one which is priceless and irreplaceable.

A mother is the;

  • Strength of her family.

  • The pillar that sustains her home.

  • The strong hold of her family.

  • The pride of her husband.

    source

  • The joy of her kids.

    source

  • The strong hold of her family.

  • She doesn't give up easily.

  • She is caring.

  • She is adorable.

  • She is hard working.

  • She is generous.

  • She is filled with strength and dignity.

  • She is indeed an epitome of beauty.

These and many more are things I can keep writing about a good mother because good mothers are indeed irreplaceable.
I remember when i was still a kid and I had a fire accident right in front of her shop, everyone ran to the other side of the road and my mum admits tears started using her hand to tear off the burning clothes from my body, she screamed and cried for help and everyone just kept looking at us as if we were shooting a movie, that is one day i can never forget.

There was a time my elder brother was convulsing and there was no spoon around so my mum dipped her fingers into my brother's mouth to save him and the scares she obtained from that act are still on her fingers till today.

Despite all my Mum has done for us, my brother and I still act arrogant and disobedient and the next thing she does instead of getting mad at us is to get on her kneels and pray for us, she is really tolerant.


source
There are times when we will all get back home late from an event and what will be on everyone's mind is to just eat bread and go to bed but my Mum will just say give me ten minutes and before you know it, a proper dinner is set.
Often times I wonder if i can have the type of heart my mum has, because it is certainly out of this world.

But the question i have is are all mothers this wonderful, and if not then how do we describe such mothers.

Thanks for reading, I'll appreciate your wonderful comments and please do up vote and resteem. Thanks

Sort:  

Very well written. I love my mom and I love my daughters. I just wish I would see one or the others more often.

Thanks for reading. I hope to be a great mom too someday.

You make me think of my mother in another interesting way this night. And you also make me feel jealous as a future dad.

But to be factual, mothers are to be celebrated always if possible because their contributions to our lives are innumerable

Thanks for sharing

Infact mothers are indeed the greatest asset we've got so we should learn to celebrate them everyday.
Thanks for reading.

Consider gold for Mother's day

https://steemit.com/steem/@swiftcoin/gold-coins-with-your-bitcoin-and-steem

Selling real gold coins for steem dollars

I think all children are disobedient at some time in their childhood. When they are older they realise

Great post , thank you for sharing Upvoted & Followed

Thanks for reading

I value my mother now while she is still around. No one can replace her love to her family.

Making her feel loved is one way we could show that we value them. Thanks for reading my friend.

My mum is the only person that i truely cannot do without

So lovely....she deserves it.

Great article, @oluwatobiloba! I love all the attributes of a good mother as enumerated in your post, especially that a great mother is the pillar that sustains her home. The redfishpillar is here to support you become a minnow faster. Your post has been upvoted and reblogged. Be sure to follow, @redfishpillar. Keep steeming!!!

thank you so much, I really do appreciate.

Congratulations @oluwatobiloba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

On photo this dessert also is incredible! Thanks for sharing!

Hi I'm Natacha, sending greetings from New York I'm new to steem add my page. This is such an interesting post !

thanks a lot deary,welcome to the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30