Courage

in #motherhood7 years ago

IMG_0686.JPG
I was probably the most weak hearted out of my family of 7. Like the smallest things like muscle pulls after a work out or a a small sprain would just kill me. I would feel the need to stay in bed until healed, stupid right? Yes very much. My sisters used to laugh and always wonder what i would do if I ever went through labor. I had a surgery at a very young age which lead to me believing I was just another weakling. The doctors and nurses didn't make it any better they told me I would never be able to lift anything to heavy. I eventually got married in 2015 to my best friend. He taught me all this was a mind trick. He took me to the gym with him and I was deadlifting at 185 lbs and squatting at 120lbs. That was an eye opener too me. Then I eventually got pregnant and this was probably the most frightening situation for me. But after fighting through a 17 hour labor 12 hours without no medication I did it ! I gave birth to my beautiful daughter !! And now I'm at the point where I feel like talk is cheap it's my actions that count for me 😊! Live on and steem on.

Sort:  

Great story! You are stronger then ever now!

Thank you so much for your kind words I truly appreciate it.

Well done! If I was a woman, I would be too scared to get pregnant!!! Followed and congrats on your daughter!

Thank you so much I really appreciate your honesty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75