Birthday Party- Frozen Theme.

in #motherhood8 years ago

My daughter attended our best friend’s birthday party. The venue is similar to a Bounce U where there are tons of indoor jumpy bouncy equipment. They had a blast to the point that my daughter came home and said, “That was a great party!!!”

What does she know about a great party at the tender age of 4? Well what I know is that there were tons of bouncing around to the point of exhaustion for one hour and a half followed by pizza with sugary drinks and. Topped off with chocolate vanilla icecream cake with chocolate chunks layered in between the vanilla and chocolate. The theme of the cake had the infamous Elsa and Anna sisters. What else could a four year old girl ask for? I mean she was a real princess for a day!

The most important part of the party according to my daughter was when they sang Happy Birthday to Kendallina. Kendallina was dressed in a beautiful blue tutu with Elsa and Anna printed happy birthday shirt. She wore a beautiful ice blue crown. She sat on her queen like throne while all of her friends sang.( This truly was a queens throne, one that you would see in the movie, “Elizabeth” starring Cate Blanchet. Just imagine Queen Elizabeth on her throne watching all of her subjects catering to her every need, be it wine, chosen delectable or just a human being as a footstool. Kendallina was so bashful and gracious. My daughter was in awe because in her mind, Kendallina was Elsa and she was Anna. I am sure most of you have seen this movie at least 15 times with or with someone like I did. She could not leave the birthday girl alone!!! I saw my daughter transform in front of my eyes. She was sort of a “groupie” wanting to be seen and part of the elite group. She had to be seated next to “Elsa” when they sang Happy Birthday to Kendallina. I mean what was I to do??? I had to gently remind her that her birthday was in 5 months and just let Kendallina have her day. Well it fell on deaf ears or else she would have passed out.

I am in for it because I have to plan my daughter’s birthday and guess what the theme will be? I’ll give you a hint….

My daughter came home and changed into her Cinderella princess Halloween costume from last year. I really don’t think it matters which princess she is as long as she is the queen in her domain.

Lord help me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66