Motherhood - an honor and privilege

in #motherhood7 years ago

     In celebration of Mother's Day here in UAE (March 21, 2018) The Dalma Mall in Mussafa, Abu Dhabi displayed this to honor all mothers. The staffs of Dalma Mall were still working with the display but they gave us time to take a picture with my son.

29249897_10155706992112600_1380313267128951933_n.jpg


     Being a mother is the greatest gift a woman could have. It's hard to believe that I am a mother of an almost 2 years old little boy now. I got 2 daughters from my husband's past relationship and I am equally happy because they treat me as their second mother and their little brother, the apple of their eyes. The eldest is 16 and the second is 14.

     The struggles I experience being a mother is not easy especially we are away from the people who really know how to handle babies and toddlers, plus we are also working and I do almost the house chores but it is all worth it. Like everytime I ask my little boy for a kiss, he willingly gives in his chubby cheeks to your lips. That is heaven. Being a mother myself has taught me to appreciate and love my mother more. I know our mother loves us but to totally understand the depth of her love makes me regret for the heartaches I gave to her - the challenges she faced and experiences she had are ones that I couldn’t understand until I went through them on my own. I love you Mamang.
     So here to my mother, mother-in-law, sister @marieugene, sis-in-law @vhannacarion, Mama Shirley, Nanay Remy and to every steemian mothers, happy ​mothers day to all of us! We rock!

jovema.png

banner made by @deveerei

Sort:  

Nice post thanks for sharing.

Wow awesome post. I really love my mom. I am always emotional for my mom. She is my life and I really love her.. Thanks

very nice

Happy mother's day!

Happy moms day sistahh 😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84