"Dad, I'm watching you ..." Letter from a son to his father.

in #motherhood7 years ago

CREDIT

Dad, I know you're tired, you just got home, but you know something? I am seeing you I think you have not noticed yet.

I see how you get up in the morning early, I like it when, from time to time, you hum yourself while shaving. Sometimes, even, you dance with the towel wrapped around your waist! That's great! I love! I see how mom smiles until I saw one day how your towel fell on the floor and Mom almost died of laughter.

I see how you treat mom, how you treat my brothers. I listen to the conversations you have with my older brother when he comes with bad grades.

I see how there are days when you and mom laugh at silly things that I do not understand, but I like to see you like that. I also listen to the words you say when you are very angry. They sound bad. I do not like that. I do not like slamming doors, nor seeing sad mom.

Dad, I see how you treat your co-workers, your friends, I even see how you talk to the gardener. I see everything.

I try to keep quiet when I see you worried, decayed; Do not hide, Dad. I also learn from that. I learn from the hugs that mom gives you in trying to comfort you, endless hugs that she also gives to me when I cry. What a treat! Right, Dad?

I listen to what you say in front of the television when you and mom talk about the news; I see how to cover mom with the blanket if she has fallen asleep on the sofa ... and I learn. I learn from you, dad, are not you seeing it?

I see what you like, what you do not like, I listen to your music. I hear your laughter, your laughter too, sometimes I hear your screams. I listen to you love you, your "I missed you", your "I'm sorry", your "thank you" ...

I hear everything.

I see I listen, I feel and I learn. And when the time comes when I am older and do not know what to do, I will not have to think about you and what you would do, what you did, what you do ...

Do not worry so much because I learn everything in school, I suspect that when I'm really older and have problems, problems "of real life" as you say, I will not remember the school, I'll remember you. From what you taught me, from what you showed me. Of all that you made me feel when I only had eyes for you.

When I have my first job, I will treat my colleagues how you treated yours. When I have children, I will tell you how you have spoken to me. I will not know how to do it in any other way.

And my wife, if she falls asleep on the couch, what will I do, dad? I'll cover her with the blanket.

Sort:  

This is very beautiful and the way it was delivered is beautiful. Men as well as women have to understand that the young ones are actually watching, they would learn from you and do what they learnt.

I am not always surprised when I see bitter or angry children, they are a product or bitterness and anger. Thanks for sharing @jessicabrinson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65