You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama Musings - Loneliness In Raising Babies

in #motherhood7 years ago

This is so true! I have a 2 yr old and a 5 yr old (TTC our 3rd!) I found a group of mom friends at a local breastfeeding center. I would be lost without my mom friends. We all remind each other that we are all going through the same thing! We can all be a mess together and not judge! For me I need to remember that what other moms put out on their instagram or facebook is only the good part of their life. They only post a selfie when they are looking put together! Behind the scenes every mom with toddlers and babies is struggling! I try to be very transparent on social media so that other struggling moms see that I am struggling too!

Thank you for the heart felt post, I found that having my second child was so much harder than having the first! Hang in there!

I am new here and excited to find other moms on steemit to relate to! following!

Sort:  

I'm new here as well! Welcome! I'm loving meeting other mama's on steemit as well! And you're so right, thank you for your comment. I go to a mom group once a week & I love it. I do have days though where I start to feel inadequate when I see how fabulous other mama's look & everything, but it's so true, we never know what their struggles are when we don't see them. I love seeing moms supporting other moms. And all the best to you in TTC #3!! I look forward to being ready to try for #3, but my pregnancies are pretty brutal haha. I need some recovery time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46