Mum Blog : Still waiting...

in #motherhood5 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Post_20191024_0939120.864750368780166.png

Emphasis on STILL....

I'm at 39 weeks and 1 day today which means I'm 6 days away from my official due date.

(My last post I thought I was at 39 weeks, I wasn't I was at 38.. I blame my app and my preggo lady brain..)

Honestly, I'm over being pregnant. It feels like the closer I get to my due date the worse my sleep quality gets and if this baby doesn't pop out soon I'll be exhausted by the time labour even starts.

The good news is everything is ready. Saw the midwife yesterday and she told me I looked like Mother Nature and that I was ready to go. Bub's heart beat and my blood pressure were normal although I'm meant to monitor her movements better since she's meant to move around more but I didn't recall her moving a lot the day before... And she's grown bigger.. So you know... Here I am just waiting.

Ok. Not exactly "just waiting"....

I've been gently trying to induce labour for the last few days by keeping active, walking up and down the stairs, bouncing on the exercise ball.. I even put my labour stage 1 oils on the diffuser today....

Ya'll, don't judge me.. Having a healthy baby is a priority and a given but seriously it's been a tough pregnancy and even though I know I should probably be savouring these last days of my old life (free time, no crying baby, no dirty nappies, no feedings etc) it has been a hard 9 months. I can't actually remember a time when I didn't feel sore somewhere and my body worked right. Ohh and have I mentioned the heartburn and nausea has come back?

But enough of the whining... 😭😆

To keep my mind off the wait I've been binge watching shows. Supernatural seasons 1 to 14 I polished in a month, now I'm stuck waiting week by week for the final season 😭😭. I moved on to Smallville a few days ago, I figured 10 seasons should keep me busy ☺️

I decided to make a nursing caddy for the massage chair. This my first try.

20191024_103119.jpg

This is my second..

20191024_143535.jpg

Still haven't figured out the right way to do it and I've had to use my glue gun to get the pockets on but they work, just needs a little fine tuning.

I also made my moby wrap.

20191024_102830.jpg

It's huge! You can tell it's huge cos I'm huge and it still manages to wrap around me with material to spare.

And this morning I finally painted..

It's been on my to do list for ages and I'm so glad I got an hour of painting in today.

Was actually really surprised that I didn't have too much dramas with it. Usually I would take hours and a few scrapes before I was happy with a painting but today the first two went well.

20191024_143610.jpg

20191024_143638.jpg

It was just this last one with the round puddle that I had to scrape and redo.

20191024_143705.jpg

Then there's Farmville and Diablo 3....

I'm basically all done with my baby prep and have had to move on and do my usual stuff.

I really should enjoy the last days of not having bub around because once she's out I'll have a little side kick strapped to me for a while.

Hubby came home the other day and said people tell him to say good bye to his free time or what he used to do in his free time.

I sort of get it but then I think I can teach bub all the things I do in my "free time" that way we can do it together? I reckon she'll be great at painting!

It's all about perspective and making choices I think.

Well. That's it for me today. Hopefully the next time I blog it'll be to introduce bub to everyone 🥰

Happy Thursday my blockchain peeps!

EDIT!!
OHHH! I almost forgot!! To the mysterious Steemian who boosted my last post ~ Thank You ❤❤

I tried to figure out who did it but my blockchain investigation skills are super rusty and couldn't figure out who my blogging Angel was.

Please know I was touched, thankful and very much appreciative.


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

Oh my gosh I'm so excited!! Can't wait for a photo. i really thought you'd have it by now, and coz I haven't seen you here for a while I presumed you were already knee deep in nappies!

Look at you go, you creative soul! That nesting phase is awesome. Love the little caddies - so cute!

Oh, and we have a new logo hun - you might wanna replace it, unless you are already in labour lol!

Try foot massages - that can work too!

xxx

naturalmedicine.png

And here's the code for a no fuss cut and paste https://files.steempeak.com/file/steempeak/riverflows/8Ll8K8Tw-naturalmedicine.png

Oooo love the new logo! I'll change it when I get on the pc next!

Sadly still not in labour 😭

All the best with the upcoming arrival! @alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.

Good luck girl and thanks for the update! 💕💕

Thanks beautiful! I will probably do a quick PRAY FOR ME post when labour starts lolol cos you know.. I might not be around but I'm still a Steemian at heart ;)

I always found the baby easier than pregnancy 😅 then they get older and you have even less time coz you have to run them around to all their things 🤣

Not long now!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.681 which ranks you at #1693 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 96 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Sounds like you're all ready for the big day. Best wishes for you, and bub, and hubby too!

What an exciting time for you guys, it won't be long now! I can just imagine all the cool arts and crafts you will do together!🥃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97