Mum Blog : Bub's Room

in #motherhood5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190715_111402.png

Bub's room, I'm happy to say, is finally on it's way to being finished.

About a month or so ago we decided to switch rooms and turn my office into Bub's room and the spare room into the office.

20190715_111734.jpg

Even though Bub's room is at the front of the house it did have the benefit of having the nature view and being one of the coolest rooms in summer.

The spare room had a view of the deck and was also one of the hottest rooms which was not ideal for Bub in a house without ducted aircon.

The room swap happened ages ago and since then we've used bub's room as a storage room 🤦🏻‍♀️. Well, until yesterday anyway.

With the lounge and hallway finally finished and I decided on Egyptian Purple as the feature wall colour, it was time we moved on to Bub's room.

Having painted 2 feature walls over the last few weeks I had my system sorted. Armed with my roller, tape and Floetrol I got to painting the feature wall.

First couple of coats got me a bit worried. I wanted a dark blue/purple and not the vibrant blue I kept seeing.

While I painted, Hubby assembled the furniture.

We started around noon and 6 hours and 4 coats of paint later we were finally finished.

20190715_112150.jpg

Here's how Bub's room is looking today.

20190715_112635.jpg

It's far from being finished. I still have a ton of DIYs still to do like a custom mobile loaded with crystals, rail guards, custom painting ~ all in various shades of pink.

I'd love to add a pink canopy and a nursing chair in there somewhere but who knows what I'll end up with seeing that I have very limited space.

All that said, I'm quite happy. I'm so glad we finally got started with the room and judging by the kicks I've been getting I reckon Bub's happy too.

Today I'll finish off painting the borders so I can take the tape off and then use the left over paint to create a painting for bub's room.

So keep an eyeball out for a pouring post tomorrow 😊. That's is for me today.

Happy Monday my people!


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

Wow good work mama!! So cute!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww thanks love. How are you going?!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Still tired and nauseated haha.. can’t believe it’s taking so long to pass first trimester 😛

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh honey I feel for you I really do.

This too shall pass and next thing you know you'll be sitting sweet in the second trimester xxx

Btw have you heard of these people??

https://www.haakaa.co.nz/

In obsessed with them atm. They've got heaps of goodies. Cancelled my Medela Swing pump layby and getting a Haakaa instead along with a nipple guard. Ohh and they have glass bottles!! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh sounds good!!

Yeh I can’t wait for second trimester!! come soon pleaseee I want to eat lots of good food hahaaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is looking good Arly.

Thanks Choo!!! ❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks babes xxx

Oh this is so gorgeous. I adore that deep, deep blue - it's a colour that will last them through to adulthood! The polished floors look gorgeous. It's all happening now - how long have you got? A crystal mobile sounds beautiful - can't wait to see that!

Aww thank you! 16 weeks to go and counting!!! 🤰🏻 Cant wait!! Feels like time's on slow motion atm.

I bet. 4 months is both nothing and a long time!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.655 which ranks you at #1752 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 198 places in the last three days (old rank 1554).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 145 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87