To be mother or hi tech ignorant

in #motherhood7 years ago

Hi and thank you for reading my post.
This post is about todays motherhood and hi tech stuff we give kids.
About 2 decades ago I was a little child as well. My parents could afford me anything, but I grew without knowing price tags.
My childhood was like getting up in the morning, eating breakfast and going out to play till lunch time. I played in the woods, hide and seek, building cambs, investigating the nature, playing with ball, ect.
I grew up as happy and fullfilled child, knowing about everything from the firs hand. If I did something wrong my punishment would be to stay in the house and as nothing I could do, to watch TV.
What do we have today? Grounding kids with taking TV, mobile and other hi tech stuff from them and making them go out? What?!? My punishment was something that todays kid is all to do when they're acting good, and my best day in childhood was todays kid's punishment.

I am wondering why? Are the children changed or mothers changed their behavior? Is it true that mobile is the best thing to give to child so you could have time for yourself and does it bother you? Is it so hard to take kid ti playground and play with them while they are little and then let them alone with friends? Is it better to look your child's childhood as playfull and happy or as no emotion expressed on the monithor? Is it better for them to see the woods and smell the fresh air or to look at it on TV. Write your comments bellow so I could see what you guys think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44