O, my Daughter! O, my Daughter!

in #mother7 years ago

Untitled design (13).png

She strolled towards the gate,
Hoping to meet her mate,

Hide in the bushes, she mumbled to the lover,
Little did she know, Mom stood over him like a cloud cover.
Discreet & watchful, she thought she was a safe book,
Never should have ignored the fact, her mother was on Facebook.

O, Mother! my sweet Mother! I will be back home on time,
O, Daughter! my sweet Daughter! you better be or else learn to climb.
I am not a child, she demanded freedom,
Keep your rules aside, No more I need ‘em.
A 10-year-old angel you were before,
Asking me stupid things which I loved & adored.

Now you feel all grown up,
The Relationship we cherished is blown up.
With every inch, you gained in height,
Things we two liked before became a mere fight.
Your dresses, your fashion, your lifestyle seemed cool,
Since when did my opinion portray me as cruel.
Friends became a choice for you to get together,
Our discussions, conversations turned into bad weather.
Things you like, I can like them too
Don’t talk to me only once in a blue moon.
I am and will always be your first friend,
Recognize this soon enough before it is a dead end.

Sort:  

Congratulations @unethical2017! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57