Choose a bride for your son

in #mother6 years ago

Why do many women in India have a say in their son's choice of life partner? Well, I know many women who say that their son's career is his choice, his city of stay is his choice, he eats only what he likes, but then why does he let you have a say in who his life partner would be?
Screenshot_2019-03-18-01-06-36-134_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2ueDpFo

Well, my husband didn't listen to what his mother had to say when he got married to me and that's one among the other reason for why she hates me. It was an arranged marriage, but she hated me. I guess mothers are jealous that their son would not be in her clutches if he finds a loving and beautiful wife.

They always want their son to be their boy rather than a man to his wife. I have witnessed the emotional torture that my husband was subjected to after our wedding. With tears in her eyes and a frown on her face she told him that he no longer loves her and she would rather stay in a old age home. Any living being would say that she was acting, but my husband ignored the signals and believed that she was broken and to give her confidence started spending more time with her.

Fast forward to today, she has sharpened her acting skills but it no longer looks natural. My husband tried to ignore her cries and I don't give a damn. Would it be different if my husband married someone of her choice? Well, not really, because if it was in her hand she probably would never get her sons married.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83