A Mother's Day Special 💕❤😍👩👵

in #mother6 years ago

"A mother is someone who can take other people's place, but no can can ever take her place." -Annon.

IMG_20180514_183004.jpg

Mothers are God's precious gift to their children, and not the other way around. They are extension of God's hands that gives grace and and love to their children and to those people around them. But let's not only appreciate them and their efforts when it's only Mothers' day. Let's appreciate, cherish and love our mothers for the rest of their lives. 💕❤😘😍

Yesterday, Mothers' Day was celebrated here in the Philippines and by God's grace, I got the chance to spend it with my mom. I had the chance to go home because it was a long weekend due to holidays and I grabbed the chance for me to spend the weekend with my parents. I travelled almost 8 hours from Iligan City going to Butuan City. And the fun part was that I didn't informed them that I was coming home. To my dad's surprise, he mistakenly thought that I was some kind of thief haha I can't stop laughing when I saw his reaction upon seeing me entering our gate 😂. Because while I was still riding on the bus, I called them just to check if they're doing good. They had no suspicion that I was already on my way home.

So fast forward, I have always believed that it is more important to enjoy the moment rather than to take thousands of photo just to relieve the moment. Although I have nothing against those who spontaneously take photos during once-in-a lifetime moments. But for myself, I rarely do it on spur of the moment.

IMG20180513170159.jpg

So yesterday, my mom and I went to buy things for us to cook for our "small" preparation for Mothers' Day. I surprised my mother by buying her a simple cake since it was all I can afford at the moment.

IMG20180513172902.jpg

We were supposed to take a selfie but she got blurred together with the background and I didn't noticed it until now 😂

IMG20180513172926.jpg

Then when we got home, I cooked a recipe that I've learned in our Cookery Class, the classic Sweet and Spicy Shrimp and Brocolli Soup. (I will be making another blog about the recipe, don't worry 😂)

IMG20180513191903.jpg

IMG20180513193322.jpg

This was our dinner for Mothers' Day. I really love cooking for those people I love, especially when I cook for my parents 😊. After dinner, we watched a movie together. My father has always been a fan of action movies, but I never thought he liked psychological thriller/suspense movies. We watched the movie Split

IMG20180513223333.jpg

And that was how we celebrated Mother's Day together with my parents. By the way, I'd like to emphasize this 😂. You might be wondering why I have no picture together with my father. Well, he's allergic to photos and he doesn't like me taking his photo because he assumes that I'll be posting it online and he hates it. He's super conservative to the nth level that he doesn't like his photos up on the web for security purposes. 😂😀 Maybe next time I'll sneak in and secretly take photos with him.😂

So that's all for now. Thank you for dropping by. If you liked my blog, feel free to comment, resteem or upvote this post 😊. God bless you more nd more! 😁

XOXO,
Hazelwink 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05