Upset!

in #mother6 years ago

Is it right that my Mom holds my ATM? we are both just abroad. She's the reason why I'm working so much because I'm deeply in debt to my mother. I'm sorry I have my wages. My mom is so upset. Her salary and my salary are negative and it's a lot of debt to everyone else for about 100k I'm facing to plead. I do not have much savings.

Almost 1year I'm working and worried. I do not even have savings in my life. It was a good time for me to take my money, but I said she would pay the loan but it did not happen that she pay pay all the loan. I think it's worth buying here even if you do not need it .. I have a stable work an I have business. I make up my mind because I think I can get a lot of money out there, but still worse than Zero I can not afford to pay for my mother's benefit.

Is that right for me to take my mother for my future? I do not want to say that I'm going to be with you because I owe it to you if I'm here and I owe a lot to my mom.

There are really mother who do not treat their children well. I'm just upset because I don't have any savings and after all my money are all gone because she's happy go lucky and she never think my sacrifices here in abroad.

Sort:  

Don't ask yourself if it's right to take your ATM from your mom. Let her keep the ATM but don't deposit any more of your wages.

Just open a new account and manage it yourself.

Children don't have the responsibility to support their parents. It's good to help if you can but if it is detrimental to you, then you should take care of you first. And when you have extra, you can bless others with that. But again, you don't have to. There is not a hard rule about that.

Many Filipino families abuse their OFW family member (spending, drinking, partying etc) while the OFW work their butts off.

Well, talk to your mother about your present situation and sort it out.

For me, she shouldn't be the one holding your ATM. You can hold it yourself. My mom never hold my ATM. I am the one holding it but of course, I also give some to them and also put some to my savings. It is your money. You are the one who worked hard for it. So, you should be the one to manage it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61