GOOd MorniNg YelloW StaR!

in #moth6 years ago (edited)


image.jpg


Wonderfully! So wonderful! To wake up in the morning, and to be welcomed by such a beauty on the wall below the night light.


image.jpg


He stayed on the wall for some time, even when the sun came. ..


image.jpg


.. than he hid behind the pot of this feathery cactus to rest in the shade while cricket was playing its song…


image.jpg


This moth (Antheraea pernyi) was imported from the Far East for the purpose of silk making. Eventually it has settled in our regions, mostly feeding itself with the leaves of an oak. It is called oak moth or Chinese moth.


This is one of two types of big moths that I sometimes find on the wall of my house. Now I’m waiting for the second amazing one!


image.jpg



Thank you for your attention!



@andrijana

Sort:  

I've never seen such a moth !!!
How strange she is!
Especially I was struck by her mustache!

:) It can be found only in woods, or nearby woods. It is really beautiful to see it.

Thank you!
Instead of forests, we have something like a forest, but only in the mountains ...
So - we will not see :-(
I would like

So nice to find such a beauty in the morning

Wait... this monster was INSIDE??
Good you cant see me shivering..

It is very pretty. I will google it and look more. I just hope I do not wake up one day to this thing next to my bed.
The furry cactus is so much better! No wings, no eyes, no legs :p

:D
It was on the outer wall of the house. Not inside. :)
But if it was inside I couldn't kill it. Well, I suppose my cat will, so it is better for all of them not to come inside. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62