Nosebleed motel beds! We had to high jump to get on the bed. Why so high when traveling?

in #motel7 years ago

I've been to this motel several times, and 6 months ago the beds were not this high off the ground.

My biggest concern was making sure my two babies didn't jump off or fall off the bed.

Daniel quickly learned how to get on the bed by using the nightstand, but he also jumped off the bed twice and he fell off the bed as well.

Didn't have worry about Harvey climbing the beds, but he was busy enough beating on the motel refrigerator.

I'm @runridefly, and it seems unsafe to have beds so high off the ground for many reasons, and I think we will start looking for a new place to stay when we travel to the coast for vacation.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Once on vacation we stayed at a resort that had high beds like you have shown. The advantage was that you could slide your suitcases under the bed. Under-the-bed simply became extra storage.

And yes, you do feel like you have to high jump to get into bed.

Great photos and glad to hear you are still enjoying your vacation!

Steem on,
Mike

@etcmike, these motel beds are on shadow boxes, so you can't put anything underneath. I read that it has to do with room temperature...to low is to cold and to high is too hot.

Always appreciate your comments my friend. Steem On Dude!

Haha ! The little/ big guy knows what he wants lol ! Happy trails ! 👍😉

Haha, funny stuff man. Those beds are crazy high. I would be nervous I'd fall off of it, let alone the kids!

Congrats also on being the 100th blog I follow btw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51