Most Embarrassing Moment: The lesson learnt

image
[Source]
Haha... I need to laugh whenever I remember the then embarrassing occurrence. Of course, I have faced more than one embarrassment but this one is the most touching which changed my life and action.
This happened when I was in junior secondary school III (JSS 3), I was then the headboy of the Junior secondary school. A prestigious position to be held. Being a popular student I was a pride of the teachers and also the joy of my peers/friends.
I ran into a quarrel with a Junior secondary school (JSS1) student. To me the boy was rude, arrogant and stubborn which must be taught some lesson no knowing I was the one to receive the lesson of my life.
image
[Source]

The young boy challenged me into fighting bowl just like pacquiao did to Floyd mayweather. I agreed into fighting him and a time was fixed. My sane mind refuse to tell me not to accept the challenge. I went on with the confidence of been a senior and also the expectations of beating him blue and black. I was well punched and beaten by the boy, though the beaten wasn't the most embarrassing but the news has of my humiliation has gotten ahead of me into my class where I was mocked and become a laughing stock for that day.

I spent the rest of that day alone, moody and crying. I was ashamed of myself, I have lost my prestige all because of a stupid fight.
It was really embarrassing and I promised myself not to get involved in fighting again which up till today I am still keeping my promise.

Sort:  

I laugh in urobo_ eyah!!_ pele o

That must have been very embarrassing indeed. But in the end you stood up for your belief and thought and I think that deserves a lot of respect !

When you no say you no fit fight, why u ni use style run comot, no dey try that kind thing again oooo. But the guy best u small ooooo

Pele

Next time, no day show yourself

Laughing in Spanish....... This is a great embarashment. Well fighting is not good. Well done for keeping your promise.

We just learn of mistakes to get experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54