Most embarrassing ever challenge - contest , steemit

in #mostembarrassingever7 years ago (edited)

quicksquare_2017911171543174.jpg
In 2014 i was in 200l at the university,i was never happy attending some classes because i didn't understand some courses i took. But on this faithful day we happened to have this lecturer's course so he came to class to lecture and this man love to ask questions. Several time he will point at me to answer his question but unfortunately for me i was always unable to give answers to his question sometimes he will look at me in a very bad manner but i wont mind.

Often times i get embarrass for not answering his questions in class when others find it easy to answer. I did this man's course twice in a week most time when i hear him coming am always not happy , he then came on another occasion for his usual lectures he called and asked student questions of which some answered, and each time this man looks at me i will know he want to ask me question and my heart will keep on beating so fast, he finally called me which i could not able to provide any answers as usual.

This time i felt his going to look away and ask another person but to my surprise he told me to rise to my feet and he dropped his marker and focus all his attention on me for that moment. He asked for my name of which i told him. To digress a little there is a female professor in my department who happened to be the first female professor in mathematics in my department and i think in Nigeria of whom we both share the same name.

This man refer me back to this woman and said i'm not supposed to be answering the same name with her and that this name is not meant for my my set of people, that i should go and look at the record of those who have the same, he said further that they are people of high intelligence , people who have good brain and are making good use of it.

He said what is it again you called your name i responded in a very low voice 'OLABISI' he laughed sarcastically. After so much insult he then sent me away from his class and warned me never to show up again in his class.

The most embarrassing part of this my story is that he said all this to me in the class of about 100 students. I felt like the ground should break and swallow me because the shame was too much for me to bear.

I carried on my way home, i lost strength crying it wasn't a funny thing for me at all. The next day some student came to me and told me they are very sorry about what Dr A did to me in the last class and that they felt my shame.

All through the semester i felt so uncomfortable walking around the class because most of the time i felt student gossip about me . if am coming and i see two or more student standing i will feel am the subject of their gist.

Here is my most embarrassing story, thanks for reading.
Thanks to @dandesign86 for bringing up this contest/challenge
Kindly upvote, resteem, comment and follow.

Sort:  

Eyah!! smiles it happens dear, thanks for sharing

That professor was was so unkind to you! Shame on him!

Thanks for telling the story. After many years pass we can laugh about some things.

I tell you, it took many days to get over such experience. But i believe some bad things happened to build us and to be shared as this very good moment. Thanks

Eh yah, sorry about that dear, at least you now know what he doesnt know (Steemit) and you can now make multiples of his monthly salary just in few days on steemit.

Lol yes oooo, thanks bro

Sometimes we thought the are embarrassing moment but there are always a lesson to learn. Thanks for sharing

You get indeed a bigger lesson. But i appreciate God for such moment. It makes me strong

Hmm

Nigerian lecturers can be something else

Smile dear, it's all over

Smiles, sure it is. Thanks

Wow this was so terrible of the professor! I guess Dr A is short for Asshole, because that is what he was acting like this.

I can definitely understand that you felt horrible - no one should act like that - especially not a teacher

Yeah it was a terrible experience for me thanks for this challenge this more i share the better i become.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79