"Most Embarassing Ever Challenge!" My High School Nightmare

in #mostembarassingever7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @dandesign86 for the "Most Embarrassing Ever" challenge

FB_IMG_1516290782770.jpg

Wow, the most embarrassing moment of my life was 13years ago. I was in high school, I was a very quiet girl and I was crushing on this guy who was very brilliant back then. A month before that day my mom was always checking on me and asking me if I feel anything strange in my body but I always said no. She would be talking about sex and the dangers of sex, boys and some other topics I saw annoying back then.

Before she passed died she had a supermart, she always made me wear sanitary pads and I wasn't comfortable back then in it. She told what it was used for and how to use it but as a kid who is just entering puberty, you would believe there is no big deal. So one bad Wednesday or Thursday, I decided not to use the silly Sanitary pad and I went to school as usual. I was so happy that day because my crush and I were going to represent our school in a quiz competition. When I got to school I saw my crush and blushed then went to the assembly line for the usually morning devotion and announcement. Before I could say Hi to my crush, I felt something dancing out of my body. I couldn't move, I was scared and before anything could happen my crush screamed out loud TUTU YOUR BUMBUM IS LEAKING. I felt like entering the ground, everyone turned to me and started laughing including my crush.

I was crying and The female teachers rushed towards me and took me away. My skirt was stained, I blamed myself for not wearing sanitary pad that day. I thought that was all, when I got to class everyone started calling me LEAKING BUMBUM. Even the name ran round the whole school, my seniors called me the LEAKING BUMBUM or MENSTRATION GAL. Even some male teachers laughed at me and called the name too. I didn't go to school throughout the following week. And the feeling I had for my crush died because he was the one that started the name 😤

I won't ever forget that day. Even till I left the school the name was still on, I met a long lost high school friend last year June and what they silly goof can remember me as is the MENSTRUATION GAL. Can you imagine???

Thanks @dandesign86 for this challenge, it hurts to remember but it is very funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76