"Most Embarassing Ever Challenge!" How I Went for Pills for my Aunt

My motorbike adventures in Thailand (59).jpg

Hello my friends! I am very happy to take part in the contest by @kus-knee and to share with you the embarassing memory.

A lot of years ago I visited my relatives in Russia. They lived in a small apartment with their dog Jerry. His breed was chihuahua, he was very noisy and met everybody who entered the apartment with a loud barking.

One day my relatives had a birthday party in the cafe. Suddenly my aunt got a headache, and as their apartment was not far from the cafe we were celebrating, I offered to go to their home and to bring my aunt her pills. She agreed and gave me the key for the apartment. It was winter and though it was not too late, it was quite dark outside. That is why one of the guys who was also at the party, decided to make me a company.

On our way to the house we began to argue about something and I got so involved into our argument that even did not watch where we going and just followed him. Besides, it was dark as at night and I was in an unfamiliar city. We came to the house and went upstairs to the apartment of my relatives on the second floor. I put the key into the lock and we entered the apartment. I heard the barking at the door and shouted: "Jerry! Shut up!" I I switched on the light and went to the kitchen and suddenly saw a woman at the door. I have never seen her before. I looked around and saw that the furniture in the apartment was very different from the one I saw in my uncle`s apartment. And what about the barking dog...Yes, it was also chihuahua, but it was not red Jerry, this chihuahua was black. I looked at the woman who was in shock and even did not move, and asked her:

  • Is this Abasheva 47?

  • This is Abasheva 47A! - the woman answered.

I told I was sorry and left the apartment. The woman was silent. When we left the apartment we understood what had happened. Sergey turned the wrong corner and mixed up houses. All the houses look the same inside so it is not surprising that we noticed nothing strange while we were going upstairs to the second floor. But the fact that the key fit the lock...and the dog of the same breed...Well, such concurrences really seem to be mysterious.

I told my aunt about this case and she was in shock. She told she knew the woman with the black chihuahua, they sometimes were walking with dogs together but she did not know they had the same locks. After this story my uncle changed the lock on their door.)
disk.jpg

The photo of the lock is public domain.

Sort:  

That's a funny story! I can't believe all the locks were the same. Oh by the way you have a wonderful smile😁

Strange but true! Good thing that you didn't get arrested!

Just to clarify, the contest is being run by @dandesign86.

Oh, thank you, I will send the link to him too then)

Отличное приключение. Напоминает известный фильм С легким паром:)

Спасибо, кстати, это чистая правда, произошло это в городе Брянске)

Haha wow that is definitely very coincidental and funny. I wonder how I would react if someone came into my house and told the dog to shut up lol - very embarrassing indeed - but funny ! Thanks for your submission

It is strange the woman did not try to attack me)) Thank you fot such a great contest)

I didn't know you had a beautiful smile dear friend. Have an enlightened day @kristinaljfom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49