It's All About the Moss

in #moss7 years ago (edited)

When the subject is oregano...


IMG_1420.jpg

...but I like the background lichen better


IMG_1418.jpg

When the tiny world of mosses makes the rest of the world big,


IMG_1409.jpg

or when a little green carpeting makes such a big difference in the decor,


IMG_1408.jpg

it makes sense to go ahead and make the walls match the floor:


IMG_1411.jpg


all photos mine, 2017

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 1.00.30 PM.png

@therealpaul

Sort:  

Ugh! So good! You know I love me some greens. Magnificent bokeh action, brother!

I read 'bokeh' and imagined that the word meant something like a 'haiku', some kind of short poem that I'd accidentally written above. I see that it's a photography term instead! It's good, I didn't want to become the guy who writes lovely bokeh poems.

Sounds so dirty when I first heard it haha!

Awesome shots very nicely taken :)

Aw, love those moss photos. Been wanting to have them in a miniature garden but I don't have the green thumb. It's really wonderful to just enjoy them in their natural environment. 🙂

These rocks were on the northern faces of the flower beds, it apparently won't grow on the sunny parts. (Put that miniature garden in perpetual shade, it may sprout it's own moss, no green thumb needed!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80