How to kill that one mosquito keeping you awake at night

in #mosquitoes7 years ago

In your ear.

You know it, right?

Peacefully fading off to sleep in a comfortable bed. Just about there....

Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....

In your ear. You whack yourself on the side of the head, trying not to pop your eardrums. But it hurts anyway, and the slap causes your ear to ring. Now you are wide awake. But at least the mosquito is maybe dead.

Except it never is. Invariably, just as you fade off again, it comes back. In the ear again.

Turn on the light, and the little bastard hides.

I found a better way. I heard about this on the net, but it came back to me at 4am this morning. After the mosquitoes 4th or 5th foray into my ear.

Instead of slapping, I lifted the sheet up carefully with both hands, and the quickly pulled the whole sheet over my head, hopefully along with the mosquito. I then roughed up the sheet around my head, and squeezed and twisted it until I was pretty sure that I at least crippled the evil spawn. And I went to sleep again until morning.

Mind you that means I am sleeping with a dead mosquito under the covers.

But at least I am sleeping.

Sort:  

Bloody sheets are never a winner! I thank them for coming to my ear to let me know there are around before biting. Out of bed, lights on, book/swatter, job usual done in 2/3 mins, and relax!

Congratulations @fishery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49