Is a mortgage worth it...

in #mortgage6 years ago

Back in 2013 took out a mortgage after having word that a flat was being sold back in 2011 by a friend of a relative, I worked extremely hard to put together a deposit I moved in in 2013 with a 22.4 year pay back time. Just before I moved in I was perhaps naïve I wanted to leave my job and escape wage slavery, I thought as the mortgage was not huge it would be fairly manageable to pay off early, that perhaps wasn`t exactly untrue.

However around 6 years after taking out the mortgage I find myself living back at my parents ready to sell the property onto them. I made the decision in 2014 to rent the place out,it has to be said the flat mates did not help this goal, however I have to accept that property perhaps isn't for me,any profit really would not be worth my time in the long run.

My personal thoughts before getting a mortgage focus on creating more than 1 stream of income, and ask yourself is this what I feel I will want in a few years, you can always wait if you feel life has other things to offer before a mortgage is your type of thing.I might suggest alternative living as a way of getting by. Bare in mind that whilst you may not be pay rent when it comes to a mortgage you are paying interest, which is also dead money and if your on the land register is still not yours.mortgage.jxr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29