... Because we are Arabs, the Holy Prophet has recommended us three ...

in #morocco6 years ago

... و لأننا عرب فقد اوصانا الرسول الكريم بثلاث...

IMG_20180216_193017.jpg

"علموا أولادكم السباحة والرماية وركوب الخيل"
وصايا من ذهب، لكني عجزت عن تعلم واحدة من الثلاثة، ركوب الخيل كان شيئاً مستحيل، فنحن لم نملك حمارا فكيف أتجرأ على ركوب الخيل، كانت لي محاولات بائسة لتعلم ركوب الحمير في كل مرة سمحت لي الفرصة بذلك، خصوصاً حمار جدًّّي الذي قذف بي بعيدا ذات يوم حين تشجعت وصعدت على ظهره، رماني بعيدا وكأنه على دراية أني لا اصلح لأكون فارسا لأحداهن ذات يوم. أما الرماية فقد كانت لي محاولات في هذا المجال أيضا، لكن تلك المحاولات لم تكن بالرماح أو السهام، بل كنت أتراشق بالحجارة مع اقراني تارة وتارة أخرى كنا نتعلم الرماية في قنينة زجاحية ننصبها فوق تلة أو مرتفع، ومن يصيبها يسمى راميا ماهرا يعطى به المثل، وسأكذب إن قلت لكم اني أصبت زجاجة ولو لمرة واحدة.

السباحة شكلت بالنسبة لي أكبر خيبة، وأكبر شيء ندمت على عدم تعلمه، حتى صارت عقدة دائمة إلى يومنا هذا، ورغم الظروف الملائمة لتعلم ذلك إلا أنني عجزت، كبرت في بلدة أول شيء يفكر فيها أولادها بعد الفطام هو السباحة في "شلال العتيق"، كبرت وكل مرة أحاول أن اتعلم لكني عجزت، حتى انني ذات لحظة كدت أن أغرق ولم أستطع انتشال نفسي من الغرق، حتى ارتمى ابن عمي على طريقة الأفلام وانقذني من الموت، والمضحك أن ذلك البطل كان يصغرني بثلاث سنوات، ومنذ ذلك الحين لم أعد اتجرأ على منافسة السباحين المهرة، وصرت أسبح في مكان يرتاده الصغار حتى لا أغرق من جديد واتعرض للاحراج.

✅ما زلت عاجزا عن السباحة إلى يومنا هذا!

DQmYQ23Poyde7cUeHvVqsBdBvN288vooAVPNfZfNeMd46kC.png

... Because we are Arabs, the Holy Prophet has recommended us three ...

IMG_20180216_193017.jpg

"Teach your children swimming, shooting and horseback riding"

But I was unable to learn one of the three. Horse riding was impossible. We did not have a donkey. How dare I ride horses. I had poor attempts to learn to ride donkeys every time I was allowed, especially my grandfather who threw me away. One day when I was encouraged and stepped on his back, he threw me away as if knowing that I was not fit to be a knight for one of them one day. I used to shoot stones with my horns sometimes and sometimes we used to learn shooting in a vial bottle that we set up on a hill or high, and the one who gets hit is called a skillful Ramia given by the example, I will lie if I told you that I had a bottle even once.

For me, swimming was the biggest disappointment, and the biggest thing I regretted not learning, until it became a permanent node to this day. Despite the conditions to learn it, I was unable to grow up in the town. The first thing that children think after weaning is swimming in the ancient waterfall. And every time I try to learn but I was unable, so that I was about to sink and could not lift myself from drowning, until my cousin in the way of movies and saved me from death, and funny that hero was three years younger, and since then I dare not compete Skilled swimmers, and I swim in a place frequented by young people so as not to sink again and exposed to the embarrassment.
I still can not swim to this day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63