You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At Home in Sidi Bouzid

in #morocco4 years ago

I'm amazed at your great joy of staying in Morocco. Because even if you don't stay at least you're thinking about it.

It's incredible to realize that the internet is not everything and that without the internet we can feel desolate or incommunicado.

I hope you keep telling us, here, that great adventure that is Morocco: its people, its customs, its parties, its colors and its flavors. A cordial greeting @rhondak

Sort:  

A cordial greeting to you as well, @marcybetancourt! It's good to hear from you! :-)

I'm going to contact the American consulate in Casablanca on Monday to see if they have any advice about long stay visas in Morocco. Contacting the Moroccan embassy won't do much good, since it's the individual jurisdictions that deal with carte sejour. But I may be able to glean enough information about the process to make up my mind one way or another. I just know there's work to be done here that I am uniquely qualified to do, and I believe I was led here by a higher calling. So if all the legal and technical aspects fall into place the way everything else has, I'm pulling the trigger and moving to Morocco.

I wish you every success in your legal efforts to stay in Morocco.
The most important thing is that the whole family is well ... including dogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69