bad parenting

in #morocco6 years ago

Hello Steemit friends

My mom did the opposite. She’d tell me to do chores, do all my homework, and read before I could play with friends. I’d regularly do everything, but about 50% of the time she’d change her mind and wouldn’t let me go play at the end of doing everything she asked. I’d end up crying in my room because I was so confused with the instability. She went undiagnosed with bi-polar depression, until I was 14, but as a kid I didn’t understand why she’d say one thing and do the opposite. I developed severe trust issues because of it and still have to work very hard to trust anyone today.


image source

For you : what is some bad parenting that messes the kid up?

--------------------------------------------------------

Thank You for reading my blog! If you'd like to see more content soon,

Follow Me: @eladnan

🌞Thank you for all your supports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84