Day Thirty - Rain

I do so love the rain. And the freshness it brings the earth.

I love the solemn attitude that takes over entire communities when it rains.

I like hard, big heavy drops of rain, pounding down on a tin roof. I miss Belize.

The smell of life after it rains is something I wish could be bottled. I want to stick my face in it, I want my sheets to smell of it. I want to spray it on all my sweaters.

I used to think rain meant God was crying. I used to think thunder was His angry scream. It's funny, the things that come into our heads when we are little. When life is but a dream.

Now I find the rain so soothing. I find it cleansing, warm and welcoming.

I long for it in Winter. I miss the smell of everything, clean.

I am grateful to be past the hump of cold times. I am glad that summer is closely on its way.

I long to sit in hothot sunshine. Smelling humidity and the coming rain in the breeze.

I long for droplets of summer sky rain on my skin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43