Day Sixteen - Loves

I am going to preface this with ... I have been writing in my book instead of here lately. I got smacked in the back of the head pretty good just before Christmas and it has given me some headaches and dizziness and stuff that seem to worsen with the light of the laptop ... it is different to write here than in the book, so I have been there but am going to transfer the last few days as I can here ... and just keep writing there. I love the callouses that build from holding pen to paper at length.

Oh who isn't grateful for loves (except when they end, am I right?) ...

I love love. I love that special happiness that people get, that high on the only real drug worth doing ... I love all the special things that become a person when they give love.

Of all the loves I want in my life, of all the loves I hope and try to give, of all the loves for which I am most grateful ... agape love tops the charts.

Agape (Ancient Greek ἀγάπη, agápē) is a Greco-Christian term referring to love, "the highest form of love, charity" and "the love of God for man and of man for God". copy pasted from wikipedia

giving love

Without want of anything in return. Without seeking something self serving.

love for the sake of love

giving for the sake of giving

selfless, unconditional love.

When I say "I love you," and I say it often and to many, agape love is what I mean. WIN_20180119_15_31_41_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

I say it often and to many, agape love is what I mean.

Agape love is the safest and most risk-free form of love, except when misunderstood for eros love, with its many 'attachments' wanted and unwanted.

Best regards.

Hoping you're feeling better...

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46