Day Nine - Drive

Determination.

It is something I have always been chalk full of.

If I want something, I will get it. No matter how hard the work seems on the way to it. If I want it, there is no reason I cannot have it. If I want it, I can get it.

It is one of the issues I have with the current feminist movement. I feel they lack determination.

People crying out "give me an equal wage" and "give me time off for my period" and "give me more top ranking positions." In all of it, I don't hear a "work for it."

There is literally nothing holding women back from accomplishing anything they want to accomplish, specifically and especially in North America. It takes drive. Determination.

It takes sacrifice. And hard work.

No one is just going to give away thousands of positions as CEO. WORK for it. Be determined to get there. And sacrifice equivalent to what your male counterpart sacrifices (hours with his family! often putting in dozens of unpaid overtime to get there) and watch yourself rise to the top faster than you could have said "give us equal CEO positions, please!"

Nothing can stop you if you are determined to do it!

There are no excuses. There is only getting what you want, or not getting it. Doing what you want, or not.

No one will give you anything. You have to reach for it yourself. And reach for it in such a way that you get a firm damn grip on it so no one else will pry it outta your hands.

I cannot emphasize enough how important drive/determination is.

My son ... the autism ... that they said I should institutionalize him for. Professionals in the field telling me ... he is too autistic. He will never know you. He will never be better. Let me tell you how determined I was to show them ... they were wrong. They were wrong about my son. And they are wrong about any child they presume to limit the potential of after him.

There is no limit to what any human can do.

Not you. Not your child. Not your parent. Not your spouse.

No one has limitations, unless they are self imposed.

Replace limiting thoughts with thoughts of drive and determination.

Live your dreams. Stop stopping you

<3

WIN_20180109_08_14_50_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jennthompson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45