Day Five - Seeking Solace

Oh obviously with a prompt like this I will choose to talk about my bathtub!!

That is where I seek solace. For certain.

The water, warm and welcoming, does more than cleanse me.

It soothes my aching bones and muscles.

It affords me time alone in my otherwise fully surrounded life.

The steam opens my pores, cleanses my sinuses, and allows my mind to relax - like the muscle it is - as much as my aching legs get to. And with all that openness, and calm, and warmth ... comes healing.

Healing of my whole self. All at once.

I love the internet and the vast amount of everything available at my fingertips in these times. Binaural beats are a brilliant addition to my life. Hearing the undertones of calm, allowing my self to flow with the sound, these things all speak solace to me.

I am grateful for the solace sought out in my tub <3 WIN_20180105_13_59_09_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

you follow me first ...

or maybe you already do, I don't know how steemit really works yet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42