Good morning my fellow STEEMIAN

in #morning6 years ago

IMG_7110.JPG

I once heard a story about someone who bought a Benz 200 in Akure, in those days when a Benz was the symbol of riches among car owners, this person had all his entire friends traveled all the way from Akure to Igede Ekiti, to attend a special Thanksgiving with all the entire town coming out together to glare at the car,
Somehow I can't help imagining this scene and how rich and important this man must have felt, a mere car got them all out to celebrate, a car ooooo !
Now I have tried to imagine how this car would look like now, if he still has it parked in his garage, I'm sure he'd rather beg someone to come carry the car free rather than having it constitute nuisance I am his home 😂😂😂
Now where am I going ? Moderation, living a life of moderation, that earthly possession which you cherish so much will one day be most entirely worthless, why then do some keep amassing wealth to buy things that will in some years to come be worthless???

Live well 👌🏽
Live kind 💯
Be happy 👌🏽
And
Help the needy 💯
Good morning and have a great day ahead My fellow STEEMIAN

https://pixabay.com/en/the-sea-the-waterfall-ocean-waves-3025268/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72