5AM Thoughts - Wild Ones

in #morning6 years ago (edited)


Well, good morning!

Knowing that there are a few of you out there that might actually read my morning posts now is putting some added pressure. What do people want to read in the mornings? I have no clue, I was just minding my own morning business, waking up, stretching, smelling the morning coffee.

Heh', no pressure, right? Very well then, gather around, grab a seat, have a coffee.

I don't know about you guys, but my thoughts are all over the place this morning, from working with my emotions to considering learning some Java. I know, I know, it's wild. That's just my nature, when I get excited about one thing, I get excited about ALL of them.

Maybe you have some advice? How not to burst into five million different projects, when you get blasted with that kind of level of excitement and energy? How to pace it out so that you neither explode nor burn out..?

As a passive-aggressive e-mail would say - Thank you in advance! ;)
Have a lovely day. ^^


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

Sort:  

I heard a new story once about a guy who began keeping a diary and got sooo involved with documenting everything he did that he got more and more into detail and ended up not doing anything at all other than sitting at a table and writing about sitting at the table.

He included the details of deciding not to do anything because doing things took more time to document. He even wrote that he was trying to control his thoughts and slow them down so he could record them. In longhand. As if the world was going to care.

On the other hand, there's the rest of us who wonder what in heck we have done worth recording and summarize it to, "I did yard work," or, "I went shopping," or, "I just took a month's vacation."

To fight writer's block and to zone in on something, get a book, flip to a random page, find the first noun on a random line, and make that the subject of a short story.

Or, you could write about how you did that, but didn't like the noun and looked for another one.

Possibilities are endless. Of course, that's why no one does that because then they have to pick among alternatives.

BTW, I spend my first half hour with my first cup of tea working on a Khan Academy course in calculus. I took it in college and remember almost zero percent of it. After that, it makes anything else fun!

omg, my Manifesting Generator ass needs to slow down...

was scanning through your blog and read these as "S&M thoughts."

😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00