5AM Thoughts - Solid Week Milestone

in #morning6 years ago


I just realised it's a week since I have managed to wake up at 4:45 in a row. Two if one counts the undocumented trail period and the hickup on the weekend before.

Last week was rather easy in the waking up sense. The body is getting used to the new normal quicker than the brain. What I did find challenging though was that I felt pressured for time in the mornings due to the fact that I had an earlier shift for an hour and a half.

I'm on a later shift this week again, so I presume this is going to be a walk in a park.. until the weekend.


In unrelated news, I'm quite excited to start learning a new solo choreography. It is going to be a drum solo and we plan to make it ready and polished by the end of the year.

Since this is my first real proper solo that I learn as such from scratch I kind of want to really put in the work into this one and make sure I'm able to dance it in a way that even I like how I look and move. It's going to be a lot of obsessing over the tiniest details, but I really want to make this one work.


Sorry for that unrelated bit, I just went to the individual practice yesterday evening and I'm really pumped up about it.

Either way, good morning, have a lovely Monday and the rest of the week. Hope you have something as exciting as a drum solo for me coming up.. and, yeah.. Snakkes!


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78