The morgenseiten of Katharsisdrill 18 - Here comes the sun

in #morgenseiten6 years ago (edited)

There is a heat wave in Northern Europe these days and it doesn't seem to be close to end any day soon. I feel like the witch in The Wizard of OZ.

I know that the Germans are worse off... but I am sure they as central Europeans are better at cooping. Here in Denmark people loves sun, but can't handle it. The Danes think that they are happy, but they are more grumpy than usual. Especially in the Early summer when they haven't gotten used to it yet. They walk around with sunburn on one side and the usual skimmed milk colour on the other, almost delirious from lack of water and with a disturbed osmoregulation.

My wife is freezing all year except for now, so she is happy. Her body is capable of functioning at A-bomb temperatures. I guess this one is for her:


My friend @shortcut has started to write some posts every morning - #morgenseiten he calls it - morning-pages. Here is his explanation of the project:

It goes like this: you shall each morning write from the soul, anything going through your head.

He writes a lot more, but this is the essence :) (Read his first morgenseiten post here)

I have decided to try the same. I write from the top of my head every morning or late morning if I have been sleeping late. I only correct typos and make a headline afterwards. Else everything is left as written. Expect some of it to sound like stage directions.

Sort:  

Too warm here for me as well to do much long-distance walking, but at least my tan is even.

I will go for an evening walk instead - not much tan in that though.

"No tan is an even tan". Sounds very quotable. Enjoy your walk!

Just back, and no tan whatsoever. You are a maxim talent.

More Sun


Cool background on this song, before Led Zeppelin Jimmy Page was a session player in London. So here's Donovan & Jimmy Page on lead guitar.

I always was too snobbish to listen to Donovan (a punk era handicap) but I have done so lately. This one is sweet, not least thank to Page.

I know exactly how you feel about Donovan :-) Despite being kind of turned off by his persona, he did have a few truly exceptional hits -- I'm off to "morgenseiten" on this ;-)

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34