The reason I don't like Iyanla..

in #more6 years ago

She exposes the thin veneer of society. It's her job. I get it. She does it well. I am not against her success. Kudos. But veneer is metaphor and literal.

I worked with a young man of great potential in the eighties. Among other things, he was a bodybuilder. He marked a path of self improvement, decades before it was popular. He was botox, before there was Botox.

He made reconstruction on his two front teeth, a part of his stage presence as a performer, and showed me the ground teeth stubs underneath. They were not pleasant, but I appreciated his candor. He had great eyes, but his calves were too small to be Schwarzenegger. Back to my original point.

My coworker did not bare a big Ass grin with stubby teeth. He wore his caps. He loved to smile; he loved to laugh. Iyanla asks America to take their caps off and grin. Without checks and balances, we would be skinning and grinning with stubby teeth, like witches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75