You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Easily Answer Extreme Hypotheticals

in #morality7 years ago

I find it difficult to speak about hypotheticals. For example. Someone might be manipulating the stock market, causing an investor to lose all his money, that can result in his family death due to shortage or funds/retirement account.

The broken might not have used physical violence but he indirectly caused a lot of suffering that might justify any action from the victim.

Sort:  

Yeah, fraud can be a bit trickier than physical force because it's not always easy to see all of the interconnected factors. In general though, it can often be treated the same as theft.

As a basic rule of thumb, just go ahead and respond as you believe is right and be prepared to stand accountable before your community afterwards.

@kyriacos, Pied Piper is downvoting my posts. He uses aggression against me. @piedpiper is attacking me. He said that discipline is bad. He said discipleship is bad. I agreed with him that abused is bad. I agree. Assault is bad. Murder is bad. We agree but he continues to attack me. I am not attacking him but he is abusing me. He is trying to maybe rape me.

maybe you should try talking to him in chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45