You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Easily Answer Extreme Hypotheticals

in #morality7 years ago (edited)

Your morals ..beliefs and ways that you do things are your choice....we all have our own. So why do people think that they have the right to challenge yours anyway. Hypotheticals are unnecessary. ..we can cross these bridges if and when we ever have to. None of are ever sure what we are truly capable of when put in certain situations...and if we are truly sound and have good intentions we make good and explain that our decision outweighed what the other outcome could have been...I know I dont need to tell you this but screw em this is your life...stand your ground and feel NO need to explain yourself...:) :) lol sorry I tend to ramble alot

Sort:  

why do people think that they have the right to challenge yours anyway

It's called freedom of speech.

And challenging each other is how we grow as humans.

Tho this will probably be a redundant comment: I just wanted to mention that it's become so rare for anyone to acknowledge a point, that what you said came as a bit shocking! People would rather invent a new dictionary than acknowledge a spelling mistake, if I may put it like that!

Lol..yes I know..when I left the original message I wasn't actually being facetious...I thought I was supporting him but I had apparently misunderstood where he was going with his post after his explanation I then understood...I dont get offended easily...If I am wrong or made a mistake I'm fine admitting it lol..thats that's life right :) :)

I'd say that challenging one's morals is important for people within the same community. It's how we help to refine one another and thus strengthen the tribe. You're absolutely right that there are many different kinds of moral framework to choose from though and that people from "Framework A" have nothing to gain by arguing with people from "Framework B." I believe that the majority of the conflict we see in the world today stems from the fact that we're so bad at sorting ourselves into tribes of compatible people. Rather than separating into homogeneous tribes, everyone's compete with one another over the levers of centralized state power. Political correctness is also in the way because to propose such sorting is denounced as being racist, xenophobic, etc.

@kayleigh-alesta, Pied Piper is downvoting my posts. He uses aggression against me. @piedpiper is attacking me. He said that discipline is bad. He said discipleship is bad. I agreed with him that abused is bad. I agree. Assault is bad. Murder is bad. Violence is bad. We agree but he continues to attack me. I am not attacking him but he is abusing me. He is trying to maybe rape me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45